SIGBOX Organization Administrator's Guide
Toggle TOC panel
Managing users' storage quotas through plans

The Plans page of Organization Administration (below) allows the following within an organization:

Organization administrators can define plans, each of which defines a storage quota that is used to restrict the amount of storage (managed by SIGBOX Services' Content Service) available to SIGBOX user accounts accessed through either:

  • SIGBOX applications, or
  • Other client applications that utilize SIGBOX Services' API.

A storage quota is specified as part of a plan, which in turn must be applied to SIGBOX user accounts with the Originator role (through the Users page) when the account is either added to the organization or edited (to grant this user's account the Originator role).

Plans page

Adding a new plan

At least one plan must be added to your organization (the first of which becomes the initial default plan) before a SIGBOX user with the Originator role can be added to your organization.

To add a new plan to your organization on SIGBOX Services:

  1. Ensure you are signed in to SIGBOX Organization Administration.
  2. Click the Plans option on the left of the SIGBOX Organization Administration interface to open the Plans page.
  3. Click the Add New button.
  4. In the Add new plan dialog box, specify the:
    • Plan Name - The value of this field is the name of the plan shown in the list of available plans when a SIGBOX user with the Originator role is added (to the organization) or edited through the Users page.
    • Quota (MB) - The value of the quota (in megabytes) that this plan defines.
    • Description - A longer description to provide more information about the plan, such as the plan's purpose or which type of SIGBOX users the plan is intended for. The value of this field is only visible to Organization administrators on this Plans page.
  5. ( Optional ) Select the Default Plan check box to ensure that this plan (you are about to add) is selected by default when a SIGBOX user with the Originator role is being added (to the organization).
  6. Click Save and the new plan is added and will appear as a new entry on the Plans page.
    Note: If the Default Plan check box was selected, the default indicator on the Plans page switches to this plan you just added.

Editing an existing plan

Editing an existing plan allows modification of all of its fields. This is useful when it is necessary to modify the plan's quota or change this plan to the default one.

To edit an existing plan in your organization:

  1. Ensure you are signed in to SIGBOX Organization Administration.
  2. Click the Plans option on the left of the SIGBOX Organization Administration interface to open the Plans page.
  3. Locate/scroll to the relevant plan and click its Edit link.
  4. In the Edit plan dialog box, modify the:
    • Plan Name - The value of this field is the name of the plan shown in the list of available plans when a SIGBOX user with the Originator role is added (to the organization) or edited through the Users page.
    • Quota (MB) - The value of the quota (in megabytes) that this plan defines.
    • Description - A longer description to provide more information about the plan, such as the plan's purpose or which type of SIGBOX users the plan is intended for. The value of this field is only visible to Organization administrators on this Plan Management page.
  5. ( Optional ) Select the Default Plan check box to ensure that this plan (you are editing) is selected by default when a SIGBOX user with the Originator role is either being added (to the organization) or being edited.
  6. Click Save and the plan's fields are updated accordingly.
    Note: If the Default Plan check box was selected, the default indicator on the Plans page switches to this plan you just edited.

Removing an existing plan

Removing an existing plan prevents this plan from being selected when adding a SIGBOX user account (to an organization) or editing the account through the Users page.

When a plan is removed, any users who were assigned this plan are automatically switched over to the default plan. Be aware that if this default plan has a quota which is lower than the amount of Content Service-managed storage utilized by any of these users, then these users will no longer be able to upload any data through SIGBOX (including any other client applications that utilize SIGBOX Services' API) until these users' storage utilization drops below the default plan's quota.

Note: It is not possible to remove the plan marked default. To delete a plan marked default, edit another plan first and choose its Default Plan check box (then Save), which switches the default indicator away from the plan you intend to remove.

To remove an existing plan from your organization:

  1. Ensure you are signed in to SIGBOX Organization Administration.
  2. Click the Plans option on the left of the SIGBOX Organization Administration interface to open the Plan Management page.
  3. Locate/scroll to the relevant clearance and select its check box on the left.
  4. Click the Remove button.
  5. On the Delete Plan message box, click Yes to proceed with the plan's removal.